Shop the Oasis

A renowned mecca for vintage midcentury design, 
Greater Palm Springs is also a vibrant shopping destination 
with high-end designer and specialty shops

Site Staff El Paseo 0 Comments

 

Cabazon Outlets

Twenty minutes west of Palm Springs off Interstate 10 sits Cabazon Outlets, a popular shopping center that offers great deals on everything from accessories to athletic apparel and housewares. www.cabazonoutlets.com

 

photo courtesy of Desert Hills Premium Outlets

Desert Hills Premium Outlet includes stores like Burberry.

 

Desert Hills Premium Outlets

Located near the Cabazon Outlet stores is Desert Hills, a sophisticated outdoor mall that offers one of the country’s largest collections of designer outlets, including Burberry, Diane von Furstenberg, Dolce & Gabbana, and Prada. www.premiumoutlets.com

 

Downtown Palm Springs

Palm Canyon Drive is home to a wide selection of boutiques and specialty stores ranging from local novelties and resort wear to antique shops and gifts, as well as an eclectic mix of restaurants and attractions. www.palmcanyondrive.org

Brandini, www.brandinitoffee.com

Chelsea Lane, www.chelsealane.com

Christopher Kennedy,  www.christopherkennedy.com

Destination PSP,  www.destinationpsp.com

Greetings, www.greetingspalmsprings.com

Olive A’ Sudden, www.oliveasudden.com

Salon 119, www.salon119.com

 

El Paseo

This beautifully designed boulevard is a renowned shopping destination for luxury brands and chic boutiques. Refined jewelry stores, art galleries, and professional services including day spas, beauty bars, and interior design also line this lively mile-long street. www.shopelpaseopalmdesert.com

4 Seasons Swimwear, 760-340-2490

Ann Taylor, www.anntaylor.com

The Art of Shaving, www.theartofshaving.com

Aveda, www.aveda.com

BB•one, www.bboneapparel.com

Bebe, www.bebe.com

Blonde, www.blondeclothingboutique.com

Bud Johnson, 760-674-1709

Democracy, www.facebook.com/

Diane’s Beachwear, www.dianesbeachwear.com

Elegant Jewelry, 760-346-8535

Escada, www.us.escada.com

El Paseo Jewelers, www.elpaseojewelers.com

Frasca Jewelers, www.mfrascajewelers.com

Gail Jewelers, www.gailjewelers.com

Grayse, www.mkgrayse.com pictured at right

The Jewelry Bar, 760-862-1809

Just Blow Drys, www.justblowdrys.com

Leeds & Son Fine Jewelers, www.leedsandson.com

Leggiadro, www.leggiadro.com

Marga’s Repeat Boutique, www.margasrepeatboutique.com

Maison Felice, www.maisonfelice.com

Nina McLemore, www.ninamclemore.com

Out of the Closet, 760-773-9999

Pete Carlson’s Golf & Tennis, www.petecarlsonsgolf.com

Pompeii’s Men’s Fine Apparel, www.pompeiismensapparel.com

Presage, www.presage.com

Saks, www.saksfifthavenue.com

St. John, www.sjk.com

Tommy Bahama, www.tommybahama.com

Trestle, www.trestlehome.com

Wink Lash & Beauty Bar, www.winklashandbeautybar.com

 

Palm Desert

The Body Deli, www.thebodydeli.com

The Fine Art of Design, www.thefineartofdesign.com

 

Old Town La Quinta

The spirit and architecture of Old California is reflected in this enchanting outdoor shopping village with one-of-a-kind shops and restaurants. www.oldtownlaquinta.com

Gracies’s Emporium, 760-565-5512

La Quinta Olive Oil Company, www.laquintaoliveoilcompany.com

Lulu’s, www.luluslaquinta.com

 

photo courtesy of at-hom

A vintage chair from At-Hom.

 

Perez Art and Design Center

Nestled in a Cathedral City strip mall is a cluster of retailers known as the Perez Art and Design Center. Housed in colorful warehouse-style buildings, these gems  showcase a plethora of midcentury modern furniture, as well as fine home accessories and décor.

At-Hom, www.at-hom.com

Colin Fisher Studios, 760-324-7300

Hedge, www.hedgepalmsprings.com

JP Denmark, www.jpantik.com

Modern Spaces, www.modern-spaces.net

 

photo courtesy of the city of rancho mirage

The River at Rancho Mirage.

 

The River at Rancho Mirage

Complete with a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment options, this outdoor complex is tastefully designed with patios that overlook a waterfront of cascading waterfalls. www.theriveratranchomirage.com

 

Rancho Mirage

Misty Consignments, www.mistysconsignments.com

Scandinavian Designs, www.scandinaviandesigns.com

 

Westfield Palm Desert

The Coachella Valley’s largest indoor mall features a wide range of retailers including Macy’s and many national brand stores, in addition to restaurants and a popular movie theater. www.westfield.com/

 

photo courtesy of trina turk

Trina Turk opened her first store on North Palm Canyon Drive.

 

Uptown Design District

North Palm Canyon Drive is a stylish stretch of interior décor and vintage retailers, art galleries, fashionable boutiques, and trendy eateries.

o2 Architecture, www.o2arch.com

a La MOD, www.alamodps.com

Bon Vivant Palm Springs, www.gmcb.com/shop

Boulevard Vintage, www.boulevardps.com

Brien O’Brien Salon, www.brienobriensalon.com

Brush, www.brushpalmsprings.com

Dazzles Antique Store, 760-327-1446

Déjà Vu Vintage Finery, www.dejavuroom.com

Dwight Polen, www.dwightpolen.com

Grace Home Furnishings, www.gracehomefurnishings.com

Haya Modern Art Gallery, www.hayamodernartgallery.com

Highest Form, www.highestform.squarespace.com

Just Fabulous, www.bjustfabulous.com

Just Modern, www.justmoderndecor.com

Nandina, www.nandinaorganics.com

notNeutral, www.notneutral.com

Palm Canyon Galleria, www.gmcb.com/

Pelago, www.pelagopalmsprings.com

Raymond|Lawrence, www.raymond-lawrence.com

Read Brown, www.readbrownhairsalon.com

Shag The Store, www.shagthestore.com

The Shops at Thirteen Forty Five, www.facebook.com/

Towne Palm Springs, www.towneps.com

Trina Turk, www.trinaturk.com

Wil Stiles, www.wilstiles.com

Shop the Oasis was last modified: March 29th, 2016 by Site Staff

Leave a Reply